Lola and Grace: Meadowhall Store Opening

 photo photo1_zpse027390f.jpg

 photo photo2_zpsde9f022d.jpg

 photo photo3_zpsad22854d.jpg  photo photo32_zps7278cd39.jpg

 photo photo12_zps0f1e3aaa.jpg

Last Thursday, I attended the opening of the new Lola and Grace store in Meadowhall. The brand which is part of the Swarovski group have brought their cool, on-trend yet quality pieces of jewellery to Sheffield for us to enjoy a whole store of our own. The brand already have a few concessions in the North but this is their first actual store up here which is pretty exciting as Meadowhall was chosen over places such as Manchester’s Trafford Centre!

On to the store itself though, it so well decorated with sleek blacks, greys and whites which is the perfect minimal background to let the jewellery do all the talking. The store is quite small but it doesn’t feel crowded in there at all, you can easily get around to have a look at all the items on offer. The staff as well were all extremely friendly and happy and made every single customer feel welcome and we all know it is nice to be greeted with a smile while shopping or browsing stores.

The store was opened at around 12pm by Miss Great Britain and throughout the day there was some delicious cake pops, glasses of champagne and goodie bags for the first 100 customers. Food, drink and jewellery, the perfect combination! The pieces themselves are all lovely and great pieces, there are the timeless pieces that you will buy and will last a lifetime through whatever season or trend and then there are the more fashion forward pieces that take into account current trends such as big necklaces, statement earrings and those gorgeous studded leather cuffs which I did adore.

I found some amazing pieces in there which had I had a little more money on the day I would gladly have walked away with. A couple of simple rings, the birthstone necklace and the metal studded cuffs [see bottom photo from above] were all favourites of mine and things I will be making a point of picking up in the future.

 photo IMG_2218_zps9820f9ef.jpg

 photo IMG_2228_zps19a2e201.jpg

 photo IMG_2225_zps7d7ffafb.jpg

Also, the lovely staff and PR team sorted out a goodie bag for me which was a lovely surprise – the tote bag it all came in was amazing enough [pineapples are literally my favourite thing right now] but I was also given a lovely keyring with a ‘C’ for Charlotte and a cute little silver purse which I will totally be using on my holiday at the end of September. Also, look how cute the cake pops were, I didn’t want to eat it that is how cute they are.

It was lovely to see the store, even though I was only there for a short amount of time, I know for a fact I will be back, there is just too much nice stuff for me to keep away. I’d like to thank Megan and the staff from the store for inviting me and being so welcoming on the day. Good luck with the new store guys!

Leave a comment